2013 Grammys: And The Nominees Are…

Tonight is the latest and greatest Nominations LIVE concert where LL Cool J (and Taylor Swift, this year) takes the stage to introduce a variety of artists to sing their hearts out for your entertainment while celebrity personalities take the stage to announce the nominees for some of the biggest categories for the upcoming Grammys.

As we previously announced, the Grammys Nominations Concert LIVE will take place outside of LA for the first time this year – at the Bridgestone Arena in Music City! This is in an obvious effort to appeal to the growing country music fan base. Performing on stage tonight – CMA New Artist of the Year Hunter Hayes, Maroon 5, The Who, fun., Ne-Yo, and Luke Bryan. The Band Perry and Dierks Bentley will be performing a special tribute to Johnny Cash, as well. The magic happens tonight at 10pm ET/9 CT live from Nashville.

The 55th Annual Grammy Awards airs Feb 10 at 8/7c on CBS! You can check the full list of nominees at Grammys.com.

Check back here for a full list of Grammy nominees after they’re announced tonight!

Announced on the telecast:

Pop/Vocal Album:
“Stronger,” Kelly Clarkson
“Ceremonials,” Florence + The Machine
“Some Nights,” fun.
“Overexposed,” Maroon 5
“The Truth About Love,” P!nk

Record of the Year:
“Lonely Boys,” The Black Keys
“Stronger,” Kelly Clarkson
“We Are Young,” fun. ft Janelle Monae
“Somebody That I Used To Know,” Gotye
“Thinkin’ Bout You,” Frank Ocean
“We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together,” Taylor Swift

Best New Artist:
Alabama Shakes
Hunter Hayes
The Lumineers
Frank Ocean

Country Solo Performance:
“Home,” Dierks Bentley
“Springsteen,” Eric Church
“Cost Of Livin’,” Ronnie Dunn
“Wanted,” Hunter Hayes
“Over,” Blake Shelton
“Blown Away,” Carrie Underwood

Album of the Year
“El Camino,” The Black Keys
“Some Nights,” fun.
“Babel,” Mumford & Sons
“Channel Orange,” Frank Ocean
“Blunderbuss,” Jack White

Other major categories:

Song Of The Year
“The A Team,” Ed Sheeran
“Adorn,” Miguel
“Call Me Maybe,” Tavish Crowe, Carly Rae Jepsen & Josh Ramsay, songwriters (Carly Rae Jepsen)
Stronger (What Doesn’t Kill You), Jörgen Elofsson, David Gamson, Greg Kurstin & Ali Tamposi, songwriters (Kelly
“We Are Young,” fun.

Best Pop Solo Performance
“Set Fire To The Rain” [Live], Adele
“Stronger (What Doesn’t Kill You),” Kelly Clarkson
“Call Me Maybe,” Carly Rae Jepsen
“Wide Awake,” Katy Perry
“Where Have You Been,” Rihanna

Best Pop Duo/Group Performance
“Shake It Out,” Florence & The Machine
“We Are Young,” Fun. Featuring Janelle Monáe
“Somebody That I Used To Know,” Gotye Featuring Kimbra
“Sexy And I Know It,” LMFAO
“Payphone,” Maroon 5 & Wiz Khalifa

Best Dance/Electronica Album
“Wonderland,” Steve Aoki
“Don’t Think,” The Chemical Brothers
“> Album Title Goes Here <," Deadmau5 "Fire & Ice," Kaskade "Bangarang," Skrillex Best Rock Performance
“Hold On,” Alabama Shakes
“Lonely Boy,” The Black Keys
“Charlie Brown,” Coldplay
“I Will Wait,” Mumford & Sons
“We Take Care Of Our Own,” Bruce Springsteen

Best Rock Song
“Freedom At 21,” Jack White, songwriter (Jack White)
“I Will Wait,” Ted Dwane, Ben Lovett, Winston Marshall & Marcus Mumford, songwriters (Mumford &
“Lonely Boy,” Dan Auerbach, Brian Burton & Patrick Carney, songwriters (The Black Keys)
“Madness,” Matthew Bellamy, songwriter (Muse)
“We Take Care Of Our Own,” Bruce Springsteen, songwriter (Bruce Springsteen)

Best Rock Album
“El Camino,” The Black Keys
“Mylo Xyloto,” Coldplay
“The 2nd Law,” Muse
“Wrecking Ball,” Bruce Springsteen
“Blunderbuss,” Jack White

Best Alternative Music Album
“The Idler Wheel Is Wiser Than The Driver Of The Screw And Whipping Cords Will Serve You More Than Ropes Will Ever Do,” Fiona Apple
“Biophilia,” Björk
“Making Mirrors,” Gotye
“Hurry Up, We’re Dreaming.,” M83
“Bad As Me,” Tom Waits

Best R&B Performance
“Thank You,” Estelle
“Gonna Be Alright (F.T.B.),” Robert Glasper Experiment Featuring Ledisi
“I Want You,” Luke James
“Adorn,” Miguel
“Climax,” Usher

Best R&B Song
“Adorn,” Miguel Pimentel, songwriter (Miguel)
“Beautiful Surprise,” Tamia Hill, Claude Kelly & Salaam Remi, songwriters (Tamia)
“Heart Attack,” Benjamin Levin, Rico Love & Tremaine Neverson, songwriters (Trey Songz)
“Pray For Me,” Antonio Dixon, Kenny Edmonds, Anthony Hamilton & Patrick “jQue” Smith,
songwriters (Anthony Hamilton)
“Refill,” Darhyl “DJ” Camper, Elle Varner & Andrew “Pop” Wansel, songwriters (Elle Varner)

Best R&B Album
“Black Radio, Robert Glasper Experiment
“Back To Love,” Anthony Hamilton
“Write Me Back,” R. Kelly
“Beautiful Surprise,” Tamia
“Open Invitation,” Tyrese

Best Rap Performance
“HYFR (Hell Ya F***ing Right),” Drake Featuring Lil’ Wayne
“N****s In Paris,” Jay-Z & Kanye West
“Daughters,” Nas
“Mercy,” Kanye West Featuring Big Sean, Pusha T & 2 Chainz
“I Do,” Young Jeezy Featuring Jay-Z & André 3000

Best Rap/Sung Collaboration
“Wild Ones,” Flo Rida Featuring Sia
“No Church In The Wild,” Jay-Z & Kanye West Featuring Frank Ocean & The-Dream
“Tonight (Best You Ever Had),” John Legend Featuring Ludacris
“Cherry Wine,” Nas Featuring Amy Winehouse
“Talk That Talk,” Rihanna Featuring Jay-Z

Best Rap Song
“Daughters,” Nasir Jones & Ernest Wilson, songwriters (Patrick Adams, Gary DeCarlo, Dale
Frashuer & Paul Leka, songwriters) (Nas)
“Lotus Flower Bomb,” Olubowale Akintimehin, S. Joseph Dew, Jerrin Howard, Walker Johnson & Miguel
Jontel Pimentel, songwriters (Wale Featuring Miguel)
“Mercy,” Sean Anderson, Tauheed Epps, Stephan Taft, James Thomas, Terrence Thornton &
Kanye West, songwriters (Denzie Beagle, Winston Riley & Reggie Williams, songwriters) (Kanye West Featuring Big Sean, Pusha T & 2 Chainz)
“The Motto,” Dwayne Carter, Aubrey Graham & Tyler Williams, songwriters (Drake Featuring Lil’
“N****s In Paris,” Shawn Carter, Mike Dean, Chauncey Hollis & Kanye West, songwriters (W.A.
Donaldson, songwriter) (Jay-Z & Kanye West)
“Young, Wild & Free,” Calvin Broadus, Chris Brody Brown, Philip Lawrence, Ari Levine, Peter Hernandez
& Cameron Thomaz, songwriters (T. Bluechel, M. Borrow, T. Griffin, K. Jackson, N. Lee & M. Newman, songwriters) (Snoop Dogg & Wiz Khalifa Featuring Bruno Mars)

Best Rap Album
“Take Care,” Drake
“Food & Liquor II: The Great American Rap Album, Pt. 1,” Lupe Fiasco
“Life Is Good,” Nas
“Undun,” The Roots
“God Forgives, I Don’t,” Rick Ross
“Based On A T.R.U. Story,” 2 Chainz

Best Country Duo/Group Performance
“Even If It Breaks Your Heart,” Eli Young Band
“Pontoon,” Little Big Town
“Safe & Sound,” Taylor Swift & The Civil Wars
“On The Outskirts Of Town,” The Time Jumpers
“I Just Come Here For The Music,” Don Williams Featuring Alison Krauss

Best Country Song
“Blown Away,” Josh Kear & Chris Tompkins, songwriters (Carrie Underwood)
“Cost Of Livin’,” Phillip Coleman & Ronnie Dunn, songwriters (Ronnie Dunn)
“Even If It Breaks Your Heart,” Will Hoge & Eric Paslay, songwriters (Eli Young Band)
“So You Don’t Have To Love Me Anymore,” Jay Knowles & Adam Wright, songwriters (Alan Jackson)
“Springsteen, Eric Church,” Jeff Hyde & Ryan Tyndell, songwriters (Eric Church)

Best Country Album
“Uncaged,” Zac Brown Band
“Hunter Hayes,” Hunter Hayes
“Living For A Song: A Tribute To Hank Cochran,” Jamey Johnson
“Four The Record,” Miranda Lambert
“The Time Jumpers,” The Time Jumpers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *